Category «Awards»

2015 Conference Travel Award Winner

On behalf of the 2015 ARLIS/NA-SE Travel Award Committee, I am pleased to announce that Sara DeWaay is our 2015 ARLIS/NA-SE Professional Development Travel Award winner! Sara is the Art & Architecture Librarian at the J. Murrey Atkins Library at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. She will be presenting a poster on an …

Apply now! Student Diversity Award for Conference Attendance

Students: Are you interested in attending the 43rd Annual ARLIS/NA Fort Worth Conference in Texas March 19-23, 2015? Consider applying for the Student Diversity Award for Conference Attendance! Deadline: November 30, 2014 (11:59pm EST) This award was established by ARLIS/NA to provide funding for a student to attend the ARLIS/NA Conference.¬†A mentor from the ARLIS/NA …

31st Annual LoPresti Award Announcement

2015 LoPresti Award Entry Form The Southeast Chapter of the Art Libraries Society of North America (ARLIS/NA) is pleased to announce the 31st Annual Mary Ellen LoPresti Art Publication Awards Competition for copyrighted 2014 publications. Read below for entry details and criteria.

2015 Gerd Muehsam Award

Art Libraries Society of North America Announces the 2015 Gerd Muehsam Award The Art Libraries Society of North America (ARLIS/NA) sponsors the annual Gerd Muehsam Award, recognizing excellence in a graduate student paper or project on a topic relevant to art librarianship. ARLIS/NA established the award to honor the memory of Gerd Muehsam (1913-1979), distinguished …

NOLA Meeting minutes and LoPresti Winners

Meeting minutes from the 2013 New Orleans chapter conference are now available! Review meeting highlights and activities from our conference page. Winners of the 29th Annual Mary Ellen LoPresti Publication Award were also announced at the conference. A call for entries is forthcoming for the 30th Annual LoPresti Awards (works published in 2013).