12th Annual LoPresti Award Winners, 1995-96

Marilyn Healey of the University of Georgia was chair of the 12th LoPresti Awards and announced the winners of the 22nd annual meeting in Augusta GA (October 17-19, 1996). Other committee members were Rene Shoemaker and Nadine Cohen, both of the University of Georgia.

Monograph: LaPlantz, Shereen. Cover to Cover: creative techniques for making beautiful books, journals and albums. Asheville NC: Lark, 1995.

Catalog: Made in Alabama: a state legacy. Birmingham AL: Birmingham Museum of Art, 1995.

Monograph: Vetter, Cyril E. Fonville Winans’ Louisiana: politics, people and places. Baton Rouge LA: Louisiana State University Press, 1995.

Serial: The Journal of Decorative and Propaganda Arts, based on volume 21, 1995. Miami FL: Wolfson Foundation of Decorative and Propaganda Arts, 1986- .