30th Annual LoPresti Award Winners

ARLIS-SE is pleased to announce the winners of the 30th Annual Mary Ellen LoPresti Art Publication Award!

About the Mary Ellen LoPresti Award:
The Art Libraries Society of North America (ARLIS/NA) is the largest international professional organization devoted to art librarianship. The Southeast Chapter of ARLIS/NA established the LoPresti Publication Award Competition in 1985 to recognize and encourage excellence in art publications issued in the Southeastern United States. The publication awards are named for Mary Ellen LoPresti, who was the Design Librarian at the Harrye B. Lyons Design Library, North Carolina State University, until her death in 1985. The winners are kept in the ARLIS/NA Southeast Chapter’s archives at Duke University.

This year’s judges were Caroline Barratt and Emily Luken (University of Georgia and LoPresti co-chairs), Teresa Burk (SCAD Atlanta), Courtney Baron (UGA’s Lamar Dodd School of Art, Visual Resources Center), Melissa Tufts (UGA’s College of Environment and Design library). The judges examined 34 entries from 19 institutions to choose this year’s winners.

If you are interested in applying for next year’s award, please see the Award Guidelines and Entry Form.